The ‘Me’

​I wish there could be another world,

Fullest of ‘Me’ and no other word.

A lovely place where nothing to abide,

But hush! This heaven shouldn’t confide.

And I would escape to its deepest site,

To live in peace; omitting the sight of other world’s plight.

Adieu to the weeps and to the one’s I cried for,

Because I have found Myself for ‘Me’ to adore.

Here I would merrily count the passing aeons,

As unlike the previous world here is nothing to forlorn.

And in the end I have a phenomenal plan to implement further,

I would turn this ‘Me’ to my beautiful sepulchre.

Since now I have lived the ages in my one age,

I would let my soul to sleep to wake up and beautifully write the next page.

4 thoughts on “The ‘Me’

Leave a Reply

